Nidahas Trophy 2018: When and where to watch India vs Bangladesh 2nd T20I, coverage on TV and live streaming on JioTV

Here is all you need to know about catching the live coverage of the second T20I of the Nidahas Trophy:

FirstCricket Staff, Mar 08, 2018 12:35:39 IST

Colombo: A new-look Indian team will aim to recover from the five-wicket loss against Sri Lanka in the opening match when they face Bangladesh in the second match of the Nidahas Trophy Twenty20 International (T20I) cricket tri-series on Thursday.

Kusal Perera's brilliant 66 off 37 balls and some crucial contributions from the middle-order helped Sri Lanka beat India in the first game.

Indian batsman Shikhar Dhawan (L) is greeted by teammate Rohit Sharma after scoring a half century (50 runs) during the first T20 cricket match between New Zealand and India at Feroz Shah Kotla Cricket Stadium in New Delhi on November 1, 2017. / AFP PHOTO / SAJJAD HUSSAIN / ----IMAGE RESTRICTED TO EDITORIAL USE - STRICTLY NO COMMERCIAL USE----- / GETTYOUT

India would look to make amends in the second T20I of the tri-series against Bangladesh after false start in the first T20I. AFP

After the Indian batsmen put up a decent target of 175, their bowlers failed to make a mark as the hosts hammered them all around the park.

On the other hand, Bangladesh will take on the field without their regular skipper and all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan, who is injured. In his absence, Mahmudullah will take charge.

This could be an advantage to India if the Indian players stuck to the basics.

Here is all you need to know about catching the live coverage of the second T20I of the Nidahas Trophy:

When and where will the 2nd T20I between India vs Bangladesh be played?

The T20I between India and Bangladesh will be played at R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on Tuesday, 8 March, 2018.

How do I watch the T20I between India and Bangladesh?

The India vs Bangladesh T20I will be broadcast on DSport. You can also catch the live coverage on Rishtey Cineplex and Rishtey Cineplex HD for Hindi commentary.

What time will live coverage of the T20I between India and Bangladesh start?

The live coverage of the tournament will start from 6.00 pm, with the toss at 6.30 pm and match to begin at 7.00 pm IST.

Where can I follow the match online?

The matches will be streamed online on JioTV.

What are the Indian and Bangladesh squads:

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj and Rishabh Pant.

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Hider, Abu Jayed, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Islam, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan, Liton Das.

With inputs from IANS

Updated Date: Mar 08, 2018 13:47:17 IST


Pos. Team P W L D Pts.
14 9 5 0 18
14 9 5 0 18
14 9 5 0 18
14 6 8 0 12
14 6 8 0 12
14 6 8 0 12
14 5 8 0 11
14 5 8 0 11
See Full Table

Rank Team Points Rating
1 India 3631 113
2 New Zealand 2547 111
3 South Africa 2917 108
4 England 3663 105
5 Australia 2640 98
6 Sri Lanka 3462 94
Rank Team Points Rating
1 England 5372 125
2 India 5669 121
3 South Africa 4488 115
4 New Zealand 3729 113
5 Australia 4342 109
6 Pakistan 3846 94
Rank Team Points Rating
1 Pakistan 7365 283
2 England 4253 266
3 South Africa 4196 262
4 Australia 5471 261
5 India 7273 260
6 New Zealand 4056 254