Highlights Trans-Tasman Tri-Nation series, Australia vs New Zealand at Auckland, Cricket score and updates: Visitors chase down 244

Catch all the live updates of the 5th T20I of the Trans-Tasman Tri-Series between New Zealand and Australia.

FirstCricket Staff, February 16, 2018

Toggle between tabs for Live scores and ball-by-ball commentary

Preview: The English fans would be looking forward to the Eden Park clash between Australia and New Zealand as keenly as the Australian and Kiwi fans. And they would be rooting for their Ashes rivals Australia - an Australian win will keep England alive in the ongoing Trans-Tansman Tri-Series. But Australia's recent record at the stadium isn't too great - they have lost all the previous three matches.

Australia captain David Warner and New Zealand captain Kane Williamson. Agencies

Australia captain David Warner and New Zealand captain Kane Williamson. Agencies

In the last encounter of the series, New Zealand beat England by 12 runs in Wellington on Tuesday.

The Kiwis set a target of 197 after losing the toss and being sent into bat, and restricted England to 184 for nine in reply.

The result left England without a win in the series after losses to Australia in their previous two matches.


Australia: David Warner, D'Arcy Short, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Kane Richardson, Andrew Tye, Billy Stanlake, Adam Zampa, Travis Head, Ben Dwarshuis

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson, Colin de Grandhomme, Mark Chapman, Ross Taylor, Tim Seifert, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Anaru Kitchen, Ben Wheeler, Henry Nicholls

Updated Date: Feb 16, 2018

Rank Team Points Rating
1 India 3634 125
2 South Africa 3589 112
3 Australia 3499 106
4 New Zealand 2354 102
5 England 3772 97
6 Sri Lanka 2914 94
Rank Team Points Rating
1 England 5751 125
2 India 5492 122
3 South Africa 3842 113
4 New Zealand 4602 112
5 Pakistan 3279 102
6 Australia 3548 101
Rank Team Points Rating
1 Pakistan 3270 131
2 Australia 1894 126
3 India 3932 123
4 New Zealand 2542 116
5 England 1951 115
6 South Africa 2058 114