India Women Vs Australia Women LIVE SCORE (t20)

India Women Vs Australia Women At Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Melbourne, 08 March, 2020

08 March, 2020
Starts (IST)
Match Ended

184/4 (20.0 ov)


99/10 (19.1 ov)

Australia Women beat India Women by 85 runs

Australia Women India Women
184/4 (20.0 ov) - R/R 9.2 99/10 (19.1 ov) - R/R 5.16

Match Ended

Australia Women beat India Women by 85 runs

This Over
Batsman Status R B 4s 6s
Rajeshwari Gayakwad not out 1 3 0 0
Bowling 0 M R W
Megan Schutt 3.1 0 18 4
Jess Jonassen 4 0 20 3
Current Partnership Last Wicket 99/10 (19.1)

2 (2) R/R: 2

Poonam Yadav 1(5) S.R (20)

c Ashleigh Gardner b Megan Schutt
India vs Australia, Highlights, ICC Women's T20 World Cup, Final, Full Cricket Score: Australia win fifth world T20 title

India vs Australia, Highlights, ICC Women's T20 World Cup, Final, Full Cricket Score: Australia win fifth world T20 title


16:15 (IST)

Alyssa Healy (75) and Beth Mooney (78) got the Aussies off to a flier. They were stupendous in the fielding department and did not give away any freebies. Meghan Schutt and Jess Jonassen led the bowling attack, finishing with four and three wickets respectively. 

The occasion and the Aussies were just too big for the Indians, who'll take heart from their performances in the group stages. 

That's it from us today. We hoped you enjoyed our coverage. Goodbye and see you!

16:11 (IST)

It is electric out here with the Australians lifting their fifth T20I title. A margin of 85 runs is big, especially in the T20Is and just goes to show how dominant the Aussies were in the all-important final. 

16:10 (IST)

Australia captain Meg Lanning: I'm proud of this group of players and support staff. We've had ups and downs, everything thrown at us and to come out of that winning is a significant achievement. 

16:08 (IST)

The Australians will now collect their winning medals. 

16:07 (IST)

Harmanpreet Kaur, India captain: We did drop a lot of catches. The ppcoming 1.5 years is important. The future is good for us, we need to trust ourselves. You have to keep learning. The first game was very good, it gave us a lot of confidence. We spent a lot of time together, unfortunate for us not to win today. We have to keep working hard We will have to focus on a lot of areas, especially our fielding.This year we are hoping for some more games in the Women's T20 Challenge. That tournament is very important. Hopefully, we do get more players. 

16:03 (IST)

The Indian players will collect their runners-up medals now. 

16:01 (IST)

Player of the Tournament, Beth Mooney: Its been an unbelievable tournament. The crowds have been fantastic throughout. We sort of knew what went wrong against India in the first game and we worked on our plans accordingly. Everyone did pretty well, and we had the support of 87000 people. I like to challenge myself and find new ways to be the best in the world. We have great support around us and I've been very fortunate. I'll keep going along as long as I can. I'd love to take the gloves, but I'm not that bad in the outfield either.

16:00 (IST)

Player of the Match, Alyssa Healy: That was unbelievable. You cannot wipe the smile from my face. Thank you so much for coming out, it was really special. Mooney was sensational at the top too. She got off strike and let me do my thing. We are having a lot of fun together.

15:54 (IST)

Umpires and match referees will get their medals in a while. 

15:52 (IST)

A moment to rejoice for the Aussies! 

Latest Updates, India Women vs Australia Women, ICC Women's T20 World Cup Final: Australia Women have won by 85 runs It's over. Australia will lift their fifth T20I World Cup title. They have outplayed India in every department of the game.

Preview: With sights set on their maiden ICC Women’s T20 World Cup title, India will look to come out all guns blazing when they take on four-time champions and hosts Australia in the summit clash at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

India announced themselves as a force to be reckoned with after a 17-run victory over defending champions and favourites Australia in the lung opener. The Women in Blue continued their fine run with wins over Bangladesh (by 18 runs), New Zealand (by 4 runs) and Sri Lanka (by seven wickets). The Women in Blue cemented a spot in the finale by virtue of topping their group’s points table as their last-four clash against England was washed out.

Four-time champions Australia, on the other hand, suffered their only loss against India. There was no looking back from then onwards and the hosts went on to defeat Sri Lanka (by five wickets), Bangladesh (by 86 runs), New Zealand (by four runs) and South Africa (by five runs by virtue of the D/L method).

Given India’s sensational unbeaten run and their win in the lung opener, Australia will have their task cut out and look to bring their A game as the Indians have looked a class apart in the tournament.


India: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Pooja Vastrakar, Taniya Bhatia, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol, Arundhati Reddy, Shafali Verma, Richa Ghosh.

Australia: Rachael Haynes, Megan Schutt, Alyssa Healy, Meg Lanning (c), Ellyse Perry, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Beth Mooney, Nicola Carey, Ashleigh Gardner, Sophie Molineux, Georgia Wareham, Erin Burns, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland.

Updated Date: March 08, 2020 16:10:35 IST

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

also read