Highlights, New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, Only T20I at Auckland, Full Cricket Score: Black Caps win by 35 runs

Follow live updates on the only T20I between New Zealand and Sri Lanka at the Eden Park in Auckland on our live blog here.

FirstCricket Staff, Jan 11, 2019 11:50:29 IST

New Zealand beat Sri Lanka by 35 runs


Toggle between the tabs above to switch between quick scorecard, full scorecard and ball-by-ball commentary

Toss Report: Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bowl in the one-off Twenty20 match against New Zealand in Auckland Friday.

It is Sri Lanka's last chance to notch a win on their tour after losing all three one-day matches and finishing the two-Test series with a loss and a draw.

After winning the Test and ODI series' 1-0 and 3-0 respectively, New Zealand will look to clinch the one-off T20I. AFP

After winning the Test and ODI series' 1-0 and 3-0 respectively, New Zealand will look to clinch the one-off T20I. AFP

"We'll see what the bowlers can do and then the batsmen can chase it down," captain Lasith Malinga said after winning the toss.

Tim Southee, leading New Zealand while Kane Williamson is rested, said he would also have bowled first but "it looks like a good surface so hopefully we can make good use of it.

"It has been a great start to the season and hopefully we can keep the momentum going."

Scott Kuggeleijn makes his debut for New Zealand and Mitchell Santner returns from an injury lay off while for Sri Lanka Danushka Gunathilaka is injured with Kusal Perera moving up to opener.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Tim Seifert, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee (capt), Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson

Sri Lanka: Niroshan Dickwella, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Thisara Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dasun Shanaka, Lasith Malinga (capt), Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara

Umpires: Shaun Haig (NZL), Wayne Knights (NZL)

TV Umpire: Chris Brown (NZL)

Match referee: Richie Richardson (WIS)

With inputs from AFP

Updated Date: Jan 11, 2019 14:48:11 IST

Top Stories

Rank Team Points Rating
1 India 5007 116
2 South Africa 4280 110
3 England 5310 108
4 New Zealand 3213 107
5 Australia 4143 101
6 Sri Lanka 4103 91
Rank Team Points Rating
1 England 6918 126
2 India 7351 121
3 New Zealand 5188 113
4 South Africa 5037 110
5 Pakistan 4531 103
6 Australia 4290 100
Rank Team Points Rating
1 Pakistan 4979 138
2 India 5298 126
3 England 2586 118
4 Australia 3266 117
5 South Africa 2502 114
6 New Zealand 2940 113