IPL 2020 Purple Cap List - Most Wickets

Pos Player Team Matches Wickets
1 Kagiso Rabada DC 17 30
2 Jasprit Bumrah MI 15 27
3 Trent Boult MI 15 25
4 Anrich Nortje DC 16 22
5 Yuzvendra Chahal RCB 15 21
6 Rashid Khan SRH 16 20
7 Jofra Archer RR 14 20
8 Mohammed Shami PBKS 14 20
9 Varun Chakaravarthy KKR 13 17
10 T Natarajan SRH 16 16
11 Rahul Chahar MI 15 15
12 Sandeep Sharma SRH 13 14

Purple Cap / Most Wickets

The Purple Cap will be awarded to the bowler with most dismissals at the end of IPL 2020, an award that will pass from one bowler to another as the tournament progresses before settling with the leading wicket-taker at the end of the tournament.Pakistan left-arm pacer Sohail Tanvir had won the award in the inaugural edition of the league in 2008, his 22 wickets playing a key role in Rajasthan Royals’ victorious campaign. The award went to the now-defunct Deccan Chargers’ camp in the next two seasons through RP Singh (2009) and Pragyan Ojha (2010). Sri Lanka pacer Lasith Malinga, who also happens to be the league’s all-time leading wicket-taker, won the Purple Cap for the only time in 2011. Chennai Super Kings’ Dwayne Bravo (2013 and 2015) and Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2016 and 2017) are the only bowlers to have won the Purple Cap on two different occasions. Kings XI Punjab’s Andrew Tye had bagged the award in IPL 2018, although his consistent performances with the ball couldn’t prevent his side from finish seventh in the IPL points table. Imran Tahir donned the cap in the 2019 edition, taking 26 wickets. Let us see who bags the IPL 2020 purple cap.

IPL 2020 more stories