IPL 2022

IPL 2022 Points Table

Pos Team Plyd. Won Lost Tied Net RR. Pts
1 Gujarat Titans


14 10 4 0 +0.316 20
2 Rajasthan Royals


14 9 5 0 +0.298 18
3 Lucknow Super Giants


14 9 5 0 +0.251 18
4 Royal Challengers Bangalore


14 8 6 0 -0.253 16
5 Delhi Capitals


14 7 7 0 +0.204 14
6 Punjab Kings


14 7 7 0 +0.126 14
7 Kolkata Knight Riders


14 6 8 0 +0.146 12
8 Sunrisers Hyderabad


14 6 8 0 -0.379 12
9 Chennai Super Kings


14 4 10 0 -0.203 8
10 Mumbai Indians


14 4 10 0 -0.506 8

IPL 2022 Points table

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) kicked off with a clash between defending champions Chennai Super Kings and IPL 2021 runners-up Kolkata Knight Riders at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on 26 March.

With the addition of two news teams, a total of 10 franchises will participate in 2022 IPL including Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals (DC), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Mumbai Indians (MI), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG).

The 10 teams are divided into two groups of five teams each. The Group A is led by Mumbai Indians while Group B is led by Chennai Super Kings. KKR, RR, DC and LSG are the other four teams in Group A while SRH, RCB, PBKS and GT are the other teams in Group B. The table seedings are according to the number of times a team has won the title or qualified for the final.

The format has been tweaked this time. In the league phase, each team will play every other team in their group, home and away, and twice against the team with the corresponding seeding in the other group and once against the remaining teams in the other group (split home and away) to make it a total of 14 matches for each team. There will be 70 league phase matches followed by three playoffs and one final.

Mumbai Indians have been the most successful IPL team with five trophy wins followed by CSK who have four crowns in their bag. KKR have won the cash-rich league two times while SRH and RR have won the title once. The now-defunct franchise Deccan Chargers won the IPL title in 2009.

IPL 2022 more stories

Recent matches

Recent matches
  • No Recent Matches
All Recent Matches