IPL 2021 Orange Cap List - Most Runs

Pos Player Team Matches Runs
1 Ruturaj Gaikwad CSK 16 635
2 Faf du Plessis CSK 16 633
3 KL Rahul PBKS 13 626
4 Shikhar Dhawan DC 16 587
5 Glenn Maxwell RCB 15 513
6 Sanju Samson RR 14 484
7 Prithvi Shaw DC 15 479
8 Shubman Gill KKR 17 478
9 Mayank Agarwal PBKS 12 441
10 Rishabh Pant DC 16 419
11 Devdutt Padikkal RCB 14 411
12 Virat Kohli RCB 15 405

Orange Cap / Most Runs

The Orange Cap is the award for the top run-getter in the Indian Premier League (IPL), an award that is juggled around from one batsman to another as the group stage of the IPL progresses along. It finally is awarded to the batsman with most runs at the end of the tournament. Australian batsman Shaun Marsh won the award in the inaugural edition of the league, and was followed by compatriot Matthew Hayden in 2009 edition. Indian batting icon Sachin Tendulkar won the award in 2010, a season in which he led the Mumbai Indians from the front while stamping his class on the shortest format. India skipper Virat Kohli had bagged the award after an incredible run with the bat in 2016. David Warner (2015, 2017 and 2019) has donned the Orange cap most times in the IPL, followed by Chris Gayle (2011 and 2012). Kane Williamson had won the prestigious award in the 2018 season, enjoying a consistent run with the bat while handling captaincy duties for the Sunrisers. After Warner in 2019, KL Rahul of Kings XIP Punjab (now Punjab Kings) won it for the first time in 2020, scoring 670 runs from 14 matches. Who walks away with the IPL 2021 orange cap is a matter of conjecture. With world class batsmen in action along with some exciting youngsters and talented first-timers, the competition for the Orange Cap may well go down the wire in IPL 2021.

IPL 2021 more stories

Recent matches

Recent matches
  • No Recent Matches
All Recent Matches

Upcoming Matches

Upcoming Matches