IPL 2020 Orange Cap List - Most Runs

Pos Player Team Matches Runs
1 KL Rahul PBKS 14 670
2 Shikhar Dhawan DC 17 618
3 David Warner SRH 16 548
4 Shreyas Iyer DC 17 519
5 Ishan Kishan MI 14 516
6 Quinton de Kock MI 16 503
7 Suryakumar Yadav MI 16 480
8 Devdutt Padikkal RCB 15 473
9 Virat Kohli RCB 15 466
10 AB de Villiers RCB 15 454
11 Faf du Plessis CSK 13 449
12 Shubman Gill KKR 14 440

Orange Cap / Most Runs

The Orange Cap is the award for the top run-getter in the Indian Premier League (IPL), an award that is juggled around from one batsman to another as the group stage of the IPL progresses along. It finally is awarded to the batsman with most runs at the end of the tournament. Australian batsman Shaun Marsh won the award in the inaugural edition of the league, and was followed by compatriot Matthew Hayden in 2009 edition. Indian batting icon Sachin Tendulkar won the award in 2010, a season in which he led the Mumbai Indians from the front while stamping his class on the shortest format. India skipper Virat Kohli had bagged the award after an incredible run with the bat in 2016. David Warner (2015, 2017 and 2019) has donned the Orange cap most times in the IPL, followed by Chris Gayle (2011 and 2012). Kane Williamson had won the prestigious award in the 2018 season, enjoying a consistent run with the bat while handling captaincy duties for the Sunrisers. Who walks away with the IPL 2020 orange cap is a matter of conjecture. With world class batsmen in action along with some exciting youngsters and talented first-timers, the competition for the Orange Cap may well go down the wire in IPL 2020.

IPL 2020 more stories

Recent matches

Recent matches
  • No Recent Matches
All Recent Matches

Upcoming Matches

Upcoming Matches