Will Farah Khan take over from Salman as Bigg Boss 8 host?

FP Staff

Dec 17, 2014 08:51:20 IST

Last year, she came on the show to tell Bigg Boss contestants how to behave with host Salman Khan. This year, she steps into Salman Khan's shoes to become the host herself. The makers of Bigg Boss 8 have reportedly decided to make Farah Khan the host after the show got extended by a month

According to reports, Bigg Boss 8, which was supposed to end on 4 January, will now end in February. However, Salman Khan will host the show till January, following which Farah Khan will take over.

Will Farah Khan take over from Salman as Bigg Boss 8 host?

Image: ibnlive

However, there has been no official confirmation from the channel or the filmmaker on it yet.

"The production team had a meeting with the contestants for almost an hour and discussed the idea of extending the show for a month. Most of the contestants inside the house have agreed for it," a source associated with the show was quoted by DNA.

A DNA report notes that Salman's contract expires in January and he will be shooting for Bajrangi Bhaijaan after that. So somebody had to replace him.

According to another report, the production team first approached Karan Johar, and then Anil Kapoor to replace Khan. However, both of them refused.

Hence Farah who apparently loves the show, was asked to come on board.

In 2009, Farah Khan used to host a celebrity chat show called Tere Mere Beach Mein. The first episode of her show had Salman Khan, who appeared with his mother Sushila Charak Khan. The last episode featured Shahrukh Khan.

We wonder how the choreographer-director will turn out to be as the Bigg Boss host.

Disclaimer: Bigg Boss 8 is aired on Colors which is owned by Network 18, which also publishes Firstpost

Updated Date: Dec 17, 2014 08:52:01 IST

Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on firstpost.com/elections. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.