Vidya Balan, Girish Kulkarni big winners at National Film Awards

FP Staff

Mar 07, 2012 13:59:11 IST

Vidya Balan, Girish Kulkarni big winners at National Film Awards

Vidya's role as SIlk Smita has already won her Filmfare and Colors awards

Vidya Balan and Girish Kulkarni have taken top honours at the National Film Awards that were announced in New Delhi on Wednesday. Vidya Balan won the Best Actress award for her role as Silk Smitha in The Dirty Picture, and Kulkarni was adjudged Best Actor for his portrayal of Keshya in Deool, a Marathi film. The best film award went to the Hindi language film, I am.

The Best Choreography award went to the popular "Senorita" from Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara while Chillar Party was adjudged Best Children's film.

Here is the list of winners:

Best Actress: Vidya Balan, The Dirty Picture
Best Actor: Girish Kulkarni for Deool (Marathi)
Best Hindi Film: I Am
Best Choreography: Bosco-Caeser for Senorita from Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Special Effects: RA.One
Best Make Up: Vijram Gaekwad for The Dirty Picture and Bal Gandharva
Best Costume Designer: Niharika Khan for The Dirty Picture and Neeta Lulla for Bal Gandharva
Best Children's Film: Chillar Party
Best Child Artistes: Partho Gupte for Stanley Ka Dabba, and for Chillar Party: Irfan Khan, Sanath Menon, Rohan Grover, Naman Jain, Aarav Khanna, Vishesh Tiwari, Chinmai Chandranshuh, Vedant Desai and Divji Handa
Best Supporting Actor: Appu Kutty for Azhagar Samiyin Kuthirai (Tamil)
Best Feature Film: Deool and Byari
Best Director: Gurvinder Singh for Anhe Ghorey Da Daan
Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for I Am
Best Screenplay: Vikas Bahl for Chillar Party

For the entire list click here.

Updated Date: Mar 07, 2012 15:39:42 IST

Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.