Shah Rukh, Akshay, Aamir: It's raining stars in 'Apna Bombay Talkies'

FP Staff

Apr 26, 2013 20:55:25 IST

After Give It Up For Bachchan, another song from Bombay Talkies will be on the airwaves soon.

The track titled Apna Bombay Talkies has been choreographed by Vaibhavi Merchant and features some of Bollywood's biggest names. The song's star cast includes the Khans — Shah Rukh, Aamir and Saif  — Akshay Kumar, Ranveer Singh and Ranbir Kapoor. Bollywood's most glamorous leading ladies will also be seen, which means fans of Kareena Kapoor, Vidya Balan, Rani Mukherji, Priyanka Chopra, Sonam Kapoor, Sridevi, Karisma Kapoor, Juhi Chawla, Deepika Padukone and Madhuri Dixit should have every reason to cheer.

Shah Rukh, Akshay, Aamir: Its raining stars in Apna Bombay Talkies

Courtesy: Ibn live

This is also the first time that over 20 singers have come together for one song. A source reveals, “The track has been sung by some of the most reputed singers in the industry. And the interesting part about this is that the singers have recorded for those actors whom they generally do the playback singing for in their movies.” Apna Bombay Talkies is the title track for Bombay Talkies, which is made up of four short films directed by Karan Johar, Anurag Kashyap, Zoya Akhtar and Dibakar Banerjee.

Keep an ear out for Sunidhi Chauhan, Shaan, Kavita Krishnamoorthy, SP Balasubramaniam, Abhijeet, Kumar Sanu, Alka Yagnik, Mohit Chauhan, Sonu Nigam, Sudhesh Bhosle, Shreya Ghosal, Shilpa Rao, Udit Narayan, KK and Sukhwinder Singh.

The source further says, “Vaibhavi has beautifully choreographed this number. There was a strict dress code for all the actors. All the men had to wear black tuxedos and the women wore gold outfits, designed by their own stylists. The song took over a month to be shot entirely as all the actors have been independently shot for their parts.”


Updated Date: Apr 26, 2013 20:59:49 IST

Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.