Richa Chadha recalls Ali Fazal napped after proposing to her for marriage: It may have stressed him out

Ali Fazal and Richa Chadha, who postponed their wedding due to the coronavirus lockdown, recently featured on the cover of a prominent magazine.

FP Staff July 01, 2020 16:49:22 IST
Richa Chadha recalls Ali Fazal napped after proposing to her for marriage: It may have stressed him out

Ali Fazal and Richa Chadha, who postponed their wedding due to the coronavirus lockdown, recently featured on the cover of a prominent magazine. The couple, in an interview to Brides Today, revealed how they met for the first time, shared anecdotes from their relationship, and about Fazal's subtle marriage proposal story.

Chadha and Fazal co-starred in the Fukrey series and at premiere of Fazal's 2017 film Victoria And Abdul in Venice announced that they were a couple.

Fazal shared that Chadha is the clumsiest person he has ever known, “She thinks I fell in love with her only because of her clumsiness — and it surely is one of the reasons. She is as clumsy as it gets. If she is eating, there will be glasses spilling, food will be all over the place, and cutlery will definitely fall."

The Panga actor recounted the proposal story on her birthday on an island in the Maldives. She added that she never saw the proposal coming. Chadha said that Fazal did not go down on one knee and neither did he have a ring, adding how he napped for ten-minutes probably due to stress.

The couple had scheduled their wedding in April, with reportedly many of their guests flying in from the US and Europe for the ceremony. However, they had to postpone it to latter half of the year due to the coronavirus outbreak.

Check out the pictures here


View this post on Instagram

Presenting the Brides Today June-July 2020 Issue, featuring the first of our Guest Editors, Richa Chadha (@therichachadha ) and Ali Fazal (@alifazal9 ). Head to the link in bio to download your free copy of our June-July 2020 issue NOW. . Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion director: Mohan Neelakanthan (@mohanneelakantan) Deputy editor: Jahnavi Prasad (@jahnaviprasad) Contributing editor: Sandipan Dalal (@sandipandalal) . Photographer: Kay Sukumar (@kay_sukumar) Makeup: Harry Rajput (@harryrajput64) Hair: Flavien Heldt (@flavienheldt) at Faze Management (@fazemanagement) Photographer’s agency: (@fazemanagement) Production: P. Productions. (@p.productions_) Fashion assistant: Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Fashion intern: Yashna Jain (@kouchpotateaux) Location: JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar (@jwsahar) . Richa Chadha (@therichadha) wears a sari and blouse, Jayanti Reddy (@jayantireddylabel) at Ensemble. Necklaces, Rare Heritage. (@rareheritage) Ali Fazal (@alifazal9) wears a sherwani and kurta, Raghavendra Rathore (@raghavendra.rathore) Ring, his own. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . #bridestoday #bridestodaysigitalissue #alifazal #richachadha#bridaltrousseau #realbrides #realindianbride #bollywoodbride #bollywoodcouple #indianbride #indianwedding

A post shared by Brides Today (@bridestodayin) on


View this post on Instagram

They found love in all the little things and it was the little things that made them fall in love—with each other. Richa Chadha (@therichachadha )and Ali Fazal (@alifazal9 )look back on the moments that have left an indelible mark on their journey together. Read all about them by heading to the link in bio to download your free copy of our June-July 2020 issue NOW. . Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion director: Mohan Neelakanthan (@mohanneelakantan) Deputy editor: Jahnavi Prasad (@jahnaviprasad) Contributing editor: Sandipan Dalal (@sandipandalal) . Photographer: Kay Sukumar (@kay_sukumar) Makeup: Harry Rajput (@harryrajput64) Hair: Flavien Heldt (@flavienheldt) at Faze Management (@fazemanagement) Photographer’s agency: (@fazemanagement) Production: P. Productions. (@p.productions_) Fashion assistant: Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Fashion intern: Yashna Jain (@kouchpotateaux) Location: JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar (@jwsahar) . Richa Chadha wears Dress and dupatta, Abu Jani Sandeep Khosla (@abujanisandeepkhosla ); Earrings and necklace, Rare Heritage (@rareheritage ) ;Bracelet, Mahesh Notandas Fine Jewellery (@mahesh_notandass ) Ali Fazal wears Sherwani, kurta and pants, Shantanu & Nikhil (@shantanunikhil ) ; Shoes, Sulakshana Monga (@sulakshanamonga ) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . #bridestoday #bridestodaysigitalissue #alifazal #richachadha#bridaltrousseau #realbrides #realindianbride #bollywoodbride #bollywoodcouple #indianbride #indianwedding

A post shared by Brides Today (@bridestodayin) on


View this post on Instagram

“We were introduced in 2013, at the first meeting of our film ‘Fukrey’,” shares Richa. “He entered the room and did a pull-up on the door panel. I thought he was odd. He says he did it ‘to be cool’!” See our Guest Editors Richa Chadha (@therichachadha )and Ali Fazal (@alifazal9 ) showcase their undeniable chemistry in the finest of couture. Head to the link in bio to download your free copy of our June-July 2020 issue NOW. . Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion director: Mohan Neelakanthan (@mohanneelakantan) Deputy editor: Jahnavi Prasad (@jahnaviprasad) Contributing editor: Sandipan Dalal (@sandipandalal) . Photographer: Kay Sukumar (@kay_sukumar) Makeup: Harry Rajput (@harryrajput64) Hair: Flavien Heldt (@flavienheldt) at Faze Management (@fazemanagement) Photographer’s agency: (@fazemanagement) Production: P. Productions. (@p.productions_) Fashion assistant: Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Fashion intern: Yashna Jain (@kouchpotateaux) Location: JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar (@jwsahar) . Richa wears lehenga and cape, Anamika Khanna (@anamikakhanna.in ) at Ensemble. Maangtika and cuff, Razwada Jewels (@razwada.jewels ) Ali wears sherwani , kurta, pants, and shoes all Varun Bahl (@varunbahlcouture ) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . #bridestoday #bridestodaysigitalissue #alifazal #richachadha#bridaltrousseau #realbrides #realindianbride #bollywoodbride #bollywoodcouple #indianbride #indianwedding

A post shared by Brides Today (@bridestodayin) on

Updated Date:

Find latest and upcoming tech gadgets online on Tech2 Gadgets. Get technology news, gadgets reviews & ratings. Popular gadgets including laptop, tablet and mobile specifications, features, prices, comparison.

also read

Vaani Kapoor joins Ayushmann Khurrana in Abhishek Kapoor's yet-untitled directorial
Entertainment

Vaani Kapoor joins Ayushmann Khurrana in Abhishek Kapoor's yet-untitled directorial

Set in North India, the film will see Ayushmann Khurrana essay the role of an athlete. The shooting is slated to begin in October.

Rohit Shetty to provide financial aid to Hindi film industry's daily wage workers with remuneration from Khatron Ke Khiladi
Entertainment

Rohit Shetty to provide financial aid to Hindi film industry's daily wage workers with remuneration from Khatron Ke Khiladi

In April, Rohit Shetty was among the several celebrities from the film industry who came forward to help the daily wage workers amid the nationwide lockdown due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Sushant Singh Rajput death: Centre tells SC it has accepted Bihar govt recommendation for CBI probe
Entertainment

Sushant Singh Rajput death: Centre tells SC it has accepted Bihar govt recommendation for CBI probe

The Supreme Court is hearing a plea by Bollywood actress Rhea Chakraborty who is seeking transfer of an FIR concerning Sushant Singh Rajput's death from Patna to Mumbai.