Maroon 5 releases latest track 'Whiskey' from album Red Pill Blues; song features A$AP Rocky


Oct 20, 2017 12:31:06 IST

Los Angeles: Pop rock band Maroon 5 has released a new track titled 'Whiskey' from their sixth studio album Red Pill Blues, featuring rapper A$AP Rocky.

Following the release of 'What Lovers Do', Adam Levine and his band mates released the track on 18 October. The band shared the news on its Twitter account.

"Not going to stop a good thing. Listen to our new song," read the post.

The three-and-a-half minute song starts off with low piano notes, which is soon followed by Levine's voice. The track finds the frontman reminiscing about his past love.

Maroon 5 releases latest track Whiskey from album Red Pill Blues; song features A$AP Rocky

Maroon 5's latest song 'Whiskey' from the album Red Pill Blues. Image via Twitter/ @Maroon5

A$AP Rocky has lent his voice for the final verse, giving some alcohol metaphors in his raps.

'Whiskey' is the fourth track that Maroon 5 unveiled before the release of the album. The released tracks include 'Cold' featuring Future, deluxe edition's exclusive track 'Don't Wanna Know' featuring Kendrick Lamar and 'What Lovers Do' featuring SZA.

The album will be released on 3 November.

Updated Date: Oct 20, 2017 12:49:49 IST