Bigg Boss Kannada Season 5: Sudeep returns as host; see full list of contestants

FP Staff

October 16, 2017 13:24:10 IST

Bigg Boss Kannada has returned for the fifth season with actor Kichcha Sudeep as host. The show premiered on 15 October with in entertaining 5-hour long episode.

True to form, the house will be a mix of celebrities and commoners. According to a report by Indian Express, 11 celebrities from the television and films industry, along with six commoners, who have been selected from different parts of Karnataka will battle it out to survive in the house.

Sudeep. Image from Twitter/ColorsSuper

Sudeep. Image from Twitter/ColorsSuper

Here are the names of the Bigg Boss contestants:

Jaya Srinivasan: A famous numerologist, he has appeared on Bigg Boss as a guest

Krishi Thapanda: Former Miss Karnataka who made her acting debut in the 2013 film Akira

Megha: Commoner

Dayal Padmanabhan: He is a writer, producer and director, known for films like Haggada Kone and Gharshane

Sihi Kahi Chandru: A renowned TV actor

Shruthi Prakash: A television actress popular for starring in Saath Nibhana Sathiya

Anupama Gowda

Riyaz Basha

Niveditha Gowda: The youngest contestant of this season

Rapper Chandan Shetty

Pundit Sameeracharya

Karthik Jayram: A famous TV actor known for Ashwini Nakshatra, a soap opera

Ashitha Chandrappa


Tejaswini Prakash

Chandan Shetty: A Kannada rapper



Viewers can catch the show on Colours Super, everyday, from 8pm to 9pm.

Updated Date: Oct 16, 2017 13:33 PM