Sponsored by

WRX: Mattias Ekström storms to 2016 title at Buxtehude

Mattias Ekström's fifth-place finish during the final of the Buxtehude round of the 2016 World Rallycross Championship was enough to secure him the 2016 drivers' title. The Swedish driver won the championship with one round, the season finale at Argentina, to spare. The event itself was won by Olsbergs MSE's Kevin Eriksson, who finished ahead of Petter Solberg, while Andreas Bakkerud finished third.

Defending world champion Solberg, who claimed the first two titles since the WRX championship began in 2014, was gunning for his third...

Your guide to the latest election news, analysis, commentary, live updates and schedule for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on firstpost.com/elections. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram or like our Facebook page for updates from all 543 constituencies for the upcoming general elections.

Updated Date: Oct 17, 2016 15:58:25 IST

Also See