WRC: Sebastien Ogier to drive for M-Sport in 2017

M-Sport announced on Monday that Sebastien Ogier and Ott Tanak will be their team’s lead drivers in the 2017 FIA World Rally Championship, ending weeks of indecision by Ogier about his future after the sudden withdrawal of the official Volkswagen team.

The brief announcement did not state the length of the agreement with the four times world championship, though Ogier stated he was only looking for a one year agreement. Nor does the communique state who will be the third driver in the WRC team in 2017.

Also notably absent from the...

Updated Date: Dec 13, 2016 15:01:37 IST