MRF Challenge 2016 Round 2: Joey Mawson leads championship after race win

The Second Round of the MRF Challenge 2016 was held from December 09 to December 10, 2016, at the Dubai Autodrome, UAE. The races were pretty action-packed with wheel-to-wheel racing and a few retirements that shook up the championship table.

On Day 1, Australian driver Joey Mawson put up a brilliant drive to grab pole position from Harrison Newey, for Race 1. He set a time of 1min 55.945sec, which was the fastest time set by the MRF F2000 cars at the Dubai Autodrome. Mick Schumacher, winner of the First Round, set the third fastest...

Updated Date: Dec 12, 2016 19:49:59 IST