MotoGP 2016: Andrea Dovizioso takes Sepang victory

The 2016 MotoGP season had its ninth different winner, with Andrea Dovizioso claiming victory at a very wet Sepang. Dovizioso managed to stay at the front of the pack all through the race, eventually taking victory, in a race that saw the likes of Cal Crutchlow and Marc Marquez crash out.

That left the battle for first between Rossi and Dovizioso. Unfortunately for the Yamaha team, on the 15th lap Rossi ran wide on the entry to Turn 1, which meant that his Ducati rival was able to pull out a lead that could not be threatened...

Updated Date: Oct 31, 2016 09:30 AM