associate sponsors


Dakar 2017: Stephane Peterhansel wins 13th title

The 2017 Dakar Rally has come to a close. Winning the Dakar for the 13th time is Stephane Peterhansel. The Frenchman has won the Dakar six times on a motorcycle, and has now claimed his seventh win in cars. This time, Peterhansel competed in a 3008 DKR Peugeot, winning the overall event ahead of Sebastien Loeb.

It was, however, Loeb who won the last stage of the event, however he could do nothing to stop his more experienced team-mate. Loeb ended the event just over 5min adrift of Peterhansel. Making it an all-Peugeot podium was Cyril...

Updated Date: Jan 14, 2017 18:37 PM

Also Watch

Firstpost Poetry Project: Aashna Iyer presents '7 Minutes'
  • Friday, June 15, 2018 FIFA World Cup 2018: A journey through the football Mecca of Kerala
  • Saturday, June 16, 2018 Social Media Star: Masaba Gupta, Pooja Dhingra discuss WhatsApp groups, unfollowing people and stalking profiles
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018 I Breathe: Natasha Noel's spoken word poetry on Yoga
  • Monday, June 4, 2018 It's A Wrap: Bhavesh Joshi Superhero makers Anurag Kashyap, Vikramaditya Motwane in conversation with Parul Sharma

{if $hideJSforEU != 'yes'} {/if}