APRC 2016 India Rally: Gaurav Gill wins at Chikmagalur

Gaurav Gill's 2016 APRC season has been his best championship season yet. The Team MRF Skoda driver, who already sealed his second Asia Pacific Rally Championship title at the previous rally at Johor Bahru, Malaysia, has now completed a clean sweep, winning all six rallies held this season - New Zealand, Australia, China, Japan and Malaysia. Gill has reportedly become the first individual to win all races in an FIA championship en route the title.

At the Coffee Day India Rally, Gill and co-driver Glenn Macneall had a lead of 39min...

The Great Diwali Discount!
Unlock 75% more savings this festive season. Get Moneycontrol Pro for a year for Rs 289 only.
Coupon code: DIWALI. Offer valid till 10th November, 2019 .

Updated Date: Dec 05, 2016 21:04:18 IST