2017 Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm: Suresh Rana claims sixth title

The 15th edition of the Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm concluded on Saturday with final results being declared at the finish in Jodhpur. On two wheels R Nataraj emerged overall winner of the Moto class, while Suresh Rana and Ashwin Naik successfully defended their Desert Storm title in the four wheeled Xtreme category. Since the start in Hanumangarh, the competition ran through 11 punishing stages travelling through the cities of Bikaner, Jaisalmer and Jodhpur and there were quite a few lead changes and twists in the tale to keep the racing...

Firstpost is now on WhatsApp. For the latest analysis, commentary and news updates, sign up for our WhatsApp services. Just go to Firstpost.com/Whatsapp and hit the Subscribe button.

Updated Date: Feb 06, 2017 04:47:42 IST

Also See