2016 Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare: Suresh Rana wins

Team Maruti Suzuki driver Suresh Rana (Co-driven by Parminder Thakur ) has won the 2016 edition of the Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare. He finished Leg 5, the final Leg of the Rally with a 6 minute and 6 second gap to Sandeep Sharma.

The Manali based driver, who’s never won the Dakshin Dare ever, was pretty much unbeatable throughout the Rally. He was the fastest driver at the end of every Leg. During Leg 4, he did face a scary situation when one of his...

Updated Date: Aug 06, 2016 23:32 PM

Also Watch

Watch: Firstpost test rides the new Thunderbird 500X in Goa and walks you through the Royal Enfield Garage Cafe
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Varun Dhawan on Shoojit Sircar's October, 5-star reviews and working with Anushka Sharma in Sui Dhaaga
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018 Ambedkar Jayanti: Re-visiting Babasaheb's ideals exposes fake Dalit politics of Rahul Gandhi and Congress
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 48 hours with Huawei P20 Pro: Triple camera offering is set to redefine smartphone imaging
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore interview: Sports can't be anyone's fiefdom, we need an ecosystem to nurture raw talent

Also See