2016 JK Himalayan Drive: Sudip and Arindam Ghosh finish first

The fourth edition of the JK Himalayan Drive ended on February 28 at Siliguri. Sudip and Arindam Ghosh from Kolkata, won this TSD (time-speed-distance) rally after accumulating 568 penalty seconds, which was eight seconds less than their rivals, Jogendra Kumar Jaiswal and Prasenjit Roy. In another close race, Pratik Sirkar and Debasish Ghosh who had 832 penalty seconds finished third just four seconds ahead of Rajiv Sarkar and Chandu Sekhar.

Sudip and Arindam were leading by quite a margin during the first two days, but Jogendra and...

Updated Date: Mar 08, 2016 00:03 AM