2016 INRC Round 2: Gill and Sherif win Rally of Maharashtra

Round 2 of the Indian National Rally Championship and the Indian Rally Championship concluded today at Nashik, Maharashtra. In the INRC, Mahindra Adventure’s Gaurav Gill and Musa Sherif won the Rally of Maharashtra for the sixth time, completing it in a total time of 52min 8sec.

Gill and Sherif set the fastest time in four of the six stages and managed to pull a lead of 1min 4sec over Arjun Rao Aroor and Satish Rajgopal. Amittrajit Ghosh and Ashwin Naik, who won the previous round at Coimbatore, finished third in this rally in 53min...

Updated Date: Aug 28, 2016 22:02 PM

Also Watch

Watch: Firstpost test rides the new Thunderbird 500X in Goa and walks you through the Royal Enfield Garage Cafe
  • Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Varun Dhawan on Shoojit Sircar's October, 5-star reviews and working with Anushka Sharma in Sui Dhaaga
  • Saturday, April 14, 2018 Ambedkar Jayanti: Re-visiting Babasaheb's ideals exposes fake Dalit politics of Rahul Gandhi and Congress
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 48 hours with Huawei P20 Pro: Triple camera offering is set to redefine smartphone imaging
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore interview: Sports can't be anyone's fiefdom, we need an ecosystem to nurture raw talent

Also See