2016 Indian Rally Championship to run over four rounds

The Indian Rally Championship has snagged a new promotor, with Kolkata-based RRPM coming on board for the year 2016. It has been confirmed that the championship will be held over four rounds, with a possible fifth round likely to be added too.

The confirmed events, so far include the Nashik Rally, the K-1000 in Bangalore, and the Chikmagalur Rally, which will be held as the season-finale event, and is also the season finale of the Asia Pacific Rally Championship.

The events that are being considered for the fourth round of...

Updated Date: Apr 16, 2016 13:11 PM

Also Watch

IPL 2018: Royal Challengers Bangalore eye revival against Chennai Super Kings as 'Cauvery Derby' comes back to life
  • Thursday, April 26, 2018 In the Kanjarbhat community, a campaign against 'virginity tests' is slowly gaining ground
  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018 It's A Wrap: Beyond the Clouds stars Ishaan Khatter, Malavika Mohanan in conversation with Parul Sharma
  • Monday, April 9, 2018 48 hours with Huawei P20 Pro: Triple camera offering is set to redefine smartphone imaging
  • Monday, April 16, 2018 Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore interview: Sports can't be anyone's fiefdom, we need an ecosystem to nurture raw talent

Also See