2016 Desert Storm: Suresh Rana wins the Xtreme Category with a 70-minute lead

After six days of rallying the 2016 Desert Storm, Suresh Rana (co-driver Ashwin Naik) and CS Santosh emerged as the winners of the Xtreme and Moto categories, respectively.

Rana finished the rally with a total time of 12:52.03s while Amanpreet Ahuwalia (co-driver Virender Kashyap) and Niju Padia (co-driver Nirav Mehta) finished second and third. Aabhishek Mishra (co-driver PV Srinivas Murthy) was leading the Xtreme category until he rolled his car in Leg 5 and retired from the rally.

In the Moto category Santosh...

Updated Date: Apr 10, 2016 12:15 PM