TECHNOLOGY
PARTNER
IN ASSOCIATION
WITH
PRESENTING
PARTNER
Nissan Logo
ASSOCIATE
PARTNER
ACC Logo NZ logo Cigna logo
You are here: Home » Topics » » White House » Videos

Two arrested in White House security incidents -Secret Service

Mar 03, 2015    

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - Uniformed Secret Service police have arrested two people who breached security at the White House and triggered brief lockdowns at the presidential residence, the Secret Service said on Monday.One person was arrested about 11:30 p.m. EST on Sunday (0430 GMT Monday) after climbing over a bicycle rack set up outside the White House's main fence and charged with unlawful entry, Secret Service spokesman Brian Leary said.At about 6:45 a.m. EST (1145 GMT) on Monday another person was stopped after trying to enter through a White House gate as a construction worker was going ou...

Read More