Angry Birds Seasons Free for Android, Halloween Episode Included

One of the better reasons to own an Android device right now is simply because of that tantalizing, overtly addictive, Green Pig whacking game, Angry Birds. You do know it’s free for Android, right? If you didn’t, you’re wasting time. Head on over to the Android Market and download, download, download.

On the first day of Christmas...

To top it off, Rovio has also launched, for the holiday season, Angry Birds Seasons for Android and guess what - it’s free too. This little Christmas package includes the Halloween game that’s been dubbed Trick Or Treat, which includes all 45-levels of the special edition and the newly announced, just for the jolly Yuletide season - Season’s Greedings. This episode comes with 25 levels that will be accessable each day of the month at a specific time.

25 days, 25 levels

You can wait for the 25th and download all the levels together, but where’s the fun in that. You'd rather get a new level everyday and make every day feel like Christmas.

Trick or Treat included

A few more updates are on the way and those include -

  • a graphically lighter option in the game, to enable better performance on older phones.
  • a paid option to get rid of those annoying ads.

If you’re a fan, and it’s really hard not to be, December 11 will mark the first anniversary of the Angry Birds game. You can go to to sign up for your local event, or schedule a new one. It’s happening the world over so get your birds and head on over to your nearest roost. You don't need to be an Android user - come one come all, for after all 'tis the season to share.

Let's all flock together

Season’s Greetings Techies.

Published Date: Dec 02, 2010 11:14 am | Updated Date: Dec 02, 2010 11:14 am