Kidambi Srikanth ruled out of European circuit due to ankle injury - Firstpost
Firstpost

Kidambi Srikanth ruled out of European circuit due to ankle injury


By

New Delhi: Rio Olympics quarter-finalist shuttler Kidambi Srikanth has been ruled out of the upcoming European circuit due to an ankle injury that he sustained during the Japan Super Series last month.

"I don't be taking part in the European circuit as I injured my right ankle during the Japan Open," Srikanth wrote on his Twitter account along with a picture of his injured leg.

"Hope to recover very fast and comeback for China Open," he added.

The European circuit includes two major tournaments -- Denmark Open and French Open.

Srikanth had clinched the China Open in 2014 defeating legendary Lin Dan.

First Published On : Oct 8, 2016 22:57 IST

Comment using Disqus

Show Comments