In association with

IPL stats: Suresh Raina is the IPL's leading scorer

Here's a look at some of the statistics from the first five seasons of the IPL.

- 3084 Number of sixes hit in IPL and 8551 number of fours hit in IPL.

- 2254 Runs scored by Suresh Raina – most by any batsman in the IPL.

Suresh Raina has been unstoppable in the IPL. PTI

Suresh Raina has been unstoppable in the IPL. PTI

- 246 for 5- highest total in IPL history, achieved by Chennai Super Kings against Rajasthan Royals at Chennai in 2010.

- 50.11 Chris Gayle's average – most by any batsman in IPL.

- 158 Runs scored by Brendon McCullum – still the highest score by any batsman in tournament’s history.

- 129 Number of sixes hit by Chris Gayle in IPL – most by any batsman in IPL

- 81 no. of matches played by Suresh Raina, the most in the IPL. Raina has appeared in each and every game played by CSK.

- 63 Runs conceded by Varun Aaron in a match in 2012 - most by any bowler.

- 140 runs - the margin of victory for KKR against RCB in 2008, the largest victory by runs in IPL.

- 37 no of runs conceded in an over by KT's Prasanth Parameswaran against RCB at Bangalore in 2011. Chris Gayle scored 36 of them (with one being extra)

- 33 Number of matches taken by Lasith Malinga to complete 50 wickets in IPL – quickest for any bowler.

- 28 Number of wickets taken by Lasith Malinga for Mumbai Indians in 2011 edition – most by any bowler in a tournament.

- 21 Number of innings taken by Shaun Marsh to complete 1,000 runs in IPL – quickest for any batsman.

- No team has ever won the match with a margin of one wicket in IPL.

- 13 Number of sixes hit by McCullum during his innings of 158 in the first ever IPL game-between KKR & RCB at Banglore in 2008–most by any batsman

- 11 Number of man of match awards won by Yusuf Pathan in IPL – most by any player.

- 8 Number of consecutive matches lost by Kolkata Knight Riders in 2009 – most by any side.

- 7 Number of ducks recorded by Shane Warne in IPL – most by any batsman.

- 6 Number of batsmen who failed to open their account in Kochi Tuskers Kerala’s innings against Deccan Chargers at Kochi in 2011. Ishant Sharma accounted for four of them.

- 5 Number of times Suresh Raina has crossed 400 runs in an IPL tournament- only player to aggregate 400 runs in each of four IPL editions.

Published Date: Apr 01, 2013 23:04 PM | Updated Date: Apr 02, 2013 17:09 PM

Also See