In association with

IPL 2017: KKR set to soar; will be most travelled team in league this year with 15,223 flying kms

The 10th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will be spread across 47 days. Each team will play 14 matches in the group stages. The season starts on 5 April with the final being held on 21 May. The first match of the season is a repeat of last year's title clash — Sunrisers Hyderabad take on Royal Challengers Bangalore.

This year, apart from the eight team venues, matches will also be held in Kanpur and Indore. The league stage, consisting of 56 matches, will take place between 5 April and 14 May. The top four teams will qualify for the play-off stage, with the final being held in Hyderabad.

Here's a look at the distances which the eight teams will be travelling in the group stage this year. With 10 venues hosting 60 matches in total, all teams will notch up plenty of flying miles over the next six weeks.

Published Date: Apr 06, 2017 16:29 PM | Updated Date: Apr 06, 2017 16:29 PM

Also See