Highlights Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODI: Hosts win by 70 runs, square series 1-1

Toggle between above tabs to switch between ball-by-ball commentary and full scorecard

Colombo: Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza won the toss and elected to bowl first in the third one-day international against Sri Lanka at Sinhalese Sports Club Ground in Colombo on Saturday.

Action from the first ODI between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. AFP

Action from the first ODI between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. AFP

Bangladesh are leading the three-match series 1-0, thanks to their 90-run win in the first match while the second match was washed out after Sri Lanka completed their innings.

Bangladesh fielded an unchanged squad but Sri Lanka brought back all-rounder Sachith Pathirana for Nuwan Pradeep, who was in the team for the last match but did not get a chance to bowl.

Sri Lanka: Upul Tharanga (Capt), Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Asela Gunaratne, Milinda Siriwardana, Thisara Perera, Sachith Pathirana, Dilruwan Perera Suranga Lakmal and Nuwan Kulasekara.

Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (Capt), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed and Mustafizur Rahman.

Umpires: Michael Gough (England), Ruchira Palliyaguruge (Sri Lanka)

TV umpire: Sundaram Ravi (India)

Match referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

With AFP inputs.

Published Date: Apr 01, 2017 06:19 pm | Updated Date: Apr 02, 2017 05:39 pm

Also See