Uttarakhand Election 2017: Narendra Modi, Amit Shah among BJP's 40 star campaigners

Dehradun: Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah, Union Ministers Arun Jaitley and Manohar Parrikar are among 40 star campaigners who will campaign for the party in Uttarakhand which goes to polls on 15 February.

PM Narendra Modi. PTI

PM Narendra Modi. PTI

Other leaders to campaign for the party in the state are Mathura MP Hema Malini and Union Minister for Textiles Smriti Irani, BJP national general secretary Arun Singh said in a letter to the Election Commission of India whose copy was distributed among the media here.

Prominent among the rest of the party campaigners are Union Ministers Ravi Shankar Prasad and Radha Mohan Singh besides former chief ministers of the state Bhuvan Chandra Khanduri, Bhagat Singh Koshiyari, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank and Vijay Bahuguna.

Satpal Maharaj, who has been fielded by the party from Chaubatakhal, will also tour the state to drum up support for the party.

Published Date: Jan 25, 2017 13:56 PM | Updated Date: Jan 25, 2017 13:56 PM

Also See