In association with

Nitish Kumar sacks all BJP ministers in Bihar Cabinet

Patna: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar today sacked all 11 BJP ministers in his Cabinet following the JD(U)-BJP split.

Nitish had told Governor DY Patil that he wanted all the ministers sacked as they had stopped attending office.

Nitish Kumar. AFP.

Nitish Kumar. AFP.

"This situation cannot continue. Ministers are meant to work. Such a situation is not acceptable," he told the media, adding that he has called for a special session of the assembly Wednesday to prove his majority.

Bharatiya Janata Party ministers stopped attending office and returned their official vehicles as it became clear that the Janata Dal-United and BJP were set to part ways after being together for 17 years.


Published Date: Jun 16, 2013 16:22 PM | Updated Date: Jun 16, 2013 16:22 PM

Also See