In association with

Congress ministers to resign from WB government

Kolkata: Congress today said it would withdraw its ministers from the West Bengal government, days after Trinamool Congress decided to withdraw support to the UPA government.

"The ministers belonging to our party will resign from the Trinamool Congress-led government in the state after TMC ministers tender their resignation," West Bengal Pradesh Congress Party (WBPCC) president Pradip Bhattacharya said.

Congress pulls it Ministers out of Didi's govt. PTI image

The Congress has six ministers in West Bengal including two cabinet ministers and four ministers of state. Manas Bhuiyan and Abu Hena are Cabinet ministers in West Bengal and Abu Naser Khan Chowdhury, Pramod Nath, Sunil Tirkey and Sabina Yasmin are Ministers of State.

Asked when the Congress ministers would resign, Bhattacharya said he was not sure when they would submit their resignation letters because some of them were out of station at present.

"We will announce it at 4 pm today," he said. Congress has two cabinet ministers and four ministers of
state in the state government.


Published Date: Sep 21, 2012 13:53 PM | Updated Date: Sep 21, 2012 13:58 PM

Also See