Staff Selection Commission releases admit cards for CGL Tier 1 exam, download at

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has released the admit cards for Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Tier 1 examination 2017, News18 reported.

As of now, the SSC has released the admit cards for candidates from Madhya Pradesh and western region. Candidates can download their admit cards from the official website of the SSC:

Representational image. Getty images

Representational image. Getty images

The SSC has also released the status of application for the candidates appearing from the north and Northeast, reported Hindustan Times.

The SSC CGL Tier 1 examination 2017 will be conducted from 5 August 2017 to 24 August 2017, said the News18 report. The SSC conducts CGL exam every year for the recruitment of non-technical Group ‘B’ and Group ‘C’ non-gazetted posts in various ministries and departments of the Government of India.

The SSC conducts the exam in four Tiers. Tier-I and Tier-II are computer based exams comprising of Paper-I, Paper-II, Paper-III, and Paper- IV. Tier-III is written descriptive exam. Tier-IV consists of Computer Proficiency Test (CPT), Data Entry Skill Test (DEST) and document verification.

A total of 4733 vacancies are offered in SSC CGL 2017, according to the official notification.

Below are the important links for the exam:

Admit cards for Madhya Pradesh region

Admit cards for western region

Status of application for northern region

Status of application for Northeastern region



Published Date: Jul 29, 2017 10:10 AM | Updated Date: Jul 29, 2017 10:10 AM

Also See