Co-Sponsor
In association with

Pro Kabaddi League 2017: Full schedule, format, new teams and all you need to know about Season 5

After four blockbuster seasons, the fifth season of the Pro Kabaddi League will commence on Friday with an encounter between Tamil Thalaivas and Telugu Titans in Hyderabad.

Patna Pirates players celebrate after winning the PKL Season 4 title. Image courtesy: Pro Kabaddi League

Patna Pirates players celebrate after winning the PKL Season 4 title. Image courtesy: Pro Kabaddi League

This time around the league, which will run for 13 weeks, has 12 teams with Gujarat Fortunegiants, Haryana Steelers, UP Yoddha and Tamil Thalaivas joining the existing eight teams.

This time around, a zone system has been introduced with each team playing 15 intra-zone and 7 inter-zone matches, prior to the play-offs.

The play-offs will comprise three qualifiers and two eliminators. The final will be held in Chennai.

Zone A consists of teams like Dabang Delhi, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Puneri Paltan, U Mumba, Haryana Steelers and Gujarat Fortunegiants while Zone B will have teams like Telugu Titans, Bengaluru Bulls, Patna Pirates, Bengal Warriors, UP Yoddha and Tamil Thalaivas.

 

Here’s the full schedule of the tournament:

Venue Date Day Team A Team B Team A Team B
Hyderabad 28-Jul Friday Telugu Titans Tamil Thalaivas U Mumba Puneri Paltan
29-Jul Saturday Jaipur Pink Panthers Dabang Delhi Telugu Titans Patna Pirates
30-Jul Sunday U Mumba Haryana Steelers Telugu Titans Bengaluru Bulls
31-Jul Monday Rest day
1-Aug Tuesday Gujarat Fortunegiants Dabang Delhi Telugu Titans UP Yoddha
2-Aug Wednesday Gujarat Fortunegiants Haryana Steelers Telugu Titans Bengal Warriors
3-Aug Thursday Telugu Titans Patna Pirates
Nagpur 4-Aug Friday Bengaluru Bulls Tamil Thalaivas Puneri Paltan Dabang Delhi
5-Aug Saturday U Mumba Dabang Delhi Bengaluru Bulls UP Yoddha
6-Aug Sunday Bengal Warriors UP Yoddha Bengaluru Bulls Patna Pirates
7-Aug Monday Rest day
8-Aug Tuesday Gujarat Fortunegiants Haryana Steelers Bengaluru Bulls Telugu Titans
9-Aug Wednesday Bengaluru Bulls Bengal Warriors
10-Aug Thursday Puneri Paltan Jaipur Pink Panthers Bengaluru Bulls Tamil Thalaivas
Ahmedabad 11-Aug Friday Gujarat Fortunegiants U Mumba
12-Aug Saturday Telugu Titans UP Yoddha Gujarat Fortunegiants Dabang Delhi
13-Aug Sunday Patna Pirates UP Yoddha Gujarat Fortunegiants Jaipur Pink Panthers
14-Aug Monday Rest day
15-Aug Tuesday Bengal Warriors Puneri Paltan Gujarat Fortunegiants Bengaluru Bulls
16-Aug Wednesday Haryana Steelers Tamil Thalaivas Gujarat Fortunegiants Telugu Titans
17-Aug Thursday Dabang Delhi Tamil Thalaivas Gujarat Fortunegiants Bengal Warriors
Lucknow 18-Aug Friday UP Yoddha U Mumba Bengaluru Bulls Jaipur Pink Panthers
19-Aug Saturday Telugu Titans U Mumba UP Yoddha Haryana Steelers
20-Aug Sunday Patna Pirates Puneri Paltan UP Yoddha Jaipur Pink Panthers
21-Aug Monday Rest day
22-Aug Tuesday Gujarat Fortunegiants Puneri Paltan UP Yoddha Bengal Warriors
23-Aug Wednesday Haryana Steelers Dabang Delhi UP Yoddha Tamil Thalaivas
24-Aug Thursday UP Yoddha Telugu Titans
Mumbai 25-Aug Friday U Mumba Jaipur Pink Panthers Bengal Warriors Patna Pirates
26-Aug Saturday Patna Pirates Tamil Thalaivas U Mumba Puneri Paltan
27-Aug Sunday Bengal Warriors Bengaluru Bulls U Mumba Dabang Delhi
28-Aug Monday Rest day
29-Aug Tuesday Bengaluru Bulls UP Yoddha U Mumba Gujarat Fortunegiants
30-Aug Wednesday U Mumba Haryana Steelers
31-Aug Thursday Telugu Titans Tamil Thalaivas U Mumba Jaipur Pink Panthers
Kolkata 1-Sep Friday Bengal Warriors Patna Pirates
2-Sep Saturday Gujarat Fortunegiants Haryana Steelers Bengal Warriors UP Yoddha
3-Sep Sunday Gujarat Fortunegiants Jaipur Pink Panthers Bengal Warriors Tamil Thalaivas
4-Sep Monday Rest day
5-Sep Tuesday Patna Pirates Jaipur Pink Panthers Bengal Warriors Haryana Steelers
6-Sep Wednesday Dabang Delhi Bengaluru Bulls Bengal Warriors U Mumba
7-Sep Thursday Telugu Titans Puneri Paltan Bengal Warriors Dabang Delhi
Haryana 8-Sep Friday Haryana Steelers Patna Pirates Gujarat Fortunegiants UP Yoddha
9-Sep Saturday Patna Pirates U Mumba Haryana Steelers Bengaluru Bulls
10-Sep Sunday Bengaluru Bulls Puneri Paltan Haryana Steelers Telugu Titans
11-Sep Monday Rest day
12-Sep Tuesday Bengal Warriors Telugu Titans Haryana Steelers Dabang Delhi
13-Sep Wednesday Tamil Thalaivas UP Yoddha Haryana Steelers Puneri Paltan
14-Sep Thursday Haryana Steelers Jaipur Pink Panthers
Ranchi 15-Sep Friday Patna Pirates Telugu Titans U Mumba Gujarat Fortunegiants
16-Sep Saturday Bengaluru Bulls Telugu Titans Patna Pirates UP Yoddha
17-Sep Sunday Jaipur Pink Panthers Dabang Delhi Patna Pirates Bengal Warriors
18-Sep Monday Rest day
19-Sep Tuesday Puneri Paltan Haryana Steelers Patna Pirates Bengaluru Bulls
20-Sep Wednesday Patna Pirates Tamil Thalaivas
21-Sep Thursday Jaipur Pink Panthers Haryana Steelers Patna Pirates UP Yoddha
 Delhi 22-Sep Friday Dabang Delhi U Mumba
23-Sep Saturday Bengaluru Bulls Bengal Warriors Dabang Delhi Puneri Paltan
24-Sep Sunday Bengal Warriors Tamil Thalaivas Dabang Delhi Haryana Steelers
25-Sep Monday Rest day
26-Sep Tuesday Gujarat Fortunegiants Tamil Thalaivas Dabang Delhi Patna Pirates
27-Sep Wednesday Telugu Titans Jaipur Pink Panthers Dabang Delhi UP Yoddha
28-Sep Thursday Bengaluru Bulls U Mumba Dabang Delhi Telugu Titans
Chennai 29-Sep Friday Tamil Thalaivas Puneri Paltan Gujarat Fortunegiants Patna Pirates
30-Sep Saturday Puneri Paltan UP Yoddha Tamil Thalaivas Jaipur Pink Panthers
1-Oct Sunday Jaipur Pink Panthers Bengal Warriors Tamil Thalaivas U Mumba
2-Oct Monday Rest day
3-Oct Tuesday Dabang Delhi Gujarat Fortunegiants Tamil Thalaivas Telugu Titans
4-Oct Wednesday U Mumba Haryana Steelers Tamil Thalaivas UP Yoddha
5-Oct Thursday Tamil Thalaivas Bengaluru Bulls
Jaipur 6-Oct Friday Jaipur Pink Panthers Gujarat Fortunegiants Wild card match
7-Oct Saturday Wild card match Jaipur Pink Panthers U Mumba
8-Oct Sunday Wild card match Jaipur Pink Panthers Puneri Paltan
9-Oct Monday Rest day
10-Oct Tuesday Wild card match Jaipur Pink Panthers Dabang Delhi
11-Oct Wednesday Wild card match Jaipur Pink Panthers Haryana Steelers
12-Oct Thursday Wild card match (Jaipur Pink Panthers)
Pune 13-Oct Friday Puneri Paltan Gujarat Fortunegiants Bengal Warriors Tamil Thalaivas
14-Oct Saturday Tamil Thalaivas Patna Pirates Puneri Paltan U Mumba
15-Oct Sunday Bengaluru Bulls UP Yoddha Puneri Paltan Dabang Delhi
16-Oct Monday Rest day
17-Oct Tuesday Puneri Paltan Haryana Steelers
18-Oct Wednesday Patna Pirates Bengaluru Bulls Puneri Paltan Jaipur Pink Panthers
19-Oct Thursday Diwali Diwali
20-Oct Friday Telugu Titans Bengal Warriors Puneri Paltan Gujarat Fortunegiants
21-Oct
Mumbai 22-Oct Sunday Zone A (2nd) Zone B (3rd) Zone A (3rd) Zone B (2nd)
23-Oct Monday Zone A (1st) Zone B (1st) Winner of Eliminator 1 Winner of Eliminator 2
24-Oct
25-Oct
Chennai 26-Oct Thursday Runner UP Yoddha of Qualifier 1 Winner of Eliminator 3
27-Oct
Chennai 28-Oct Saturday Winner of Qualifier 1 Winner of Qualifier 2

Published Date: Jul 27, 2017 13:58 PM | Updated Date: Aug 23, 2017 08:10 AM