In association with

Bimal Julka, two other former officials appointed new information commissioners

New Delhi: Former bureaucrats Bimal Julka and Amitava Bhattacharyya and former police officer Divya Prakash Sinha were on Thursday appointed as information commissioners at the Central Information Commission (CIC), said an official statement.

Bimal Julka. Screengrab from YouTube

Bimal Julka. Screengrab from YouTube

With their induction, the total number of information commissioners in the CIC including the chief information commissioner has gone upto 11.

Julka, a retired Indian Administrative Service officer, last held post of secretary, information and broadcasting, and Bhattacharya was the chairman of the Staff Selection Commission prior to retirement, while Sinha, a former Indian Police Service officer, was secretary, security in the union home ministry.

All three of them were administered oaths by the Chief Information Commissioner Radha Krishna Mathur, said the statement.


Published Date: Feb 25, 2016 20:07 PM | Updated Date: Feb 25, 2016 20:07 PM

Also See