Nidahas Trophy 2018: When and where to watch India vs Sri Lanka T20I, coverage on TV and live streaming

Here is a guide to all you need to know regarding the TV coverage and live streaming of the 1st T20I between India and Sri Lanka.

FirstCricket Staff, March 06, 2018

Colombo: After a gruelling tour of South Africa, a new-look team India led by Rohit Sharma is ready to face familiar opponents in Sri Lanka in the opening Twenty20 International of the tri-nation Nidahas Trophy on Tuesday.

Bangladesh will be the other team in the fray in the tri-series which is being played to commemorate the 70th Independence Day of the Island nation.

Indian cricket captain Rohit Sharma (L) and teammates look on during a training session at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on March 5, 2018. The Nidahas Trophy tri-nation Twenty20 tournament involving Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and India starts in Colombo on March 6. / AFP PHOTO / LAKRUWAN WANNIARACHCHI

Indian cricket captain Rohit Sharma (L) and teammates look on during a training session at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. AFP

Understandably the Board of Control in Cricket in India (BCCI) decided to rest some of the senior players including captain Virat Kohli and senior pro Mahendra Singh Dhoni. In the bowling department Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav and all-rounder Hardik Pandya have been rested as well.

The tri-nation competition offers opportunity to young players like Washington Sundar, Vijay Shankar, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda and Mohammad Siraj, who were included in the squad.

When and where will the 1st T20I between India vs Sri Lanka be played?

The 1st T20I between India and Sri Lanka will be played at R Premadasa stadium in Colombo on Tuesday, 6 March, 2018.

Where do I watch the T20I between India and Sri Lanka?

The India vs Sri Lanka T20I will be broadcast on DSport. You can also catch the live coverage on Rishtey Cineplex and Rishtey Cineplex HD for Hindi commentary.

What time will live coverage of the T20I between India and Sri Lanka start?

The live coverage of the tournament will start from 6.00 pm, with the toss at 6.30 pm and match to begin at 7:00 pm IST.

Where can I follow the tournament online?

The matches will be streamed online on Jio TV.

What are the Indian and Sri Lanka squads:

India squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj and Rishabh Pant.

Sri Lanka squad: Dinesh Chandimal (captain), Suranga Lakmal (vice-captain), Upul Tharanga, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Janith Perera, Thisara Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Amila Aponso, Nuwan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera, Dhananjaya De Silva.

With inputs from IANS

Follow live updates on the 1st T20I of Nidahas Trophy 2018 between Sri Lanka and India here

Published Date: March 06, 2018 | Updated Date: March 06, 2018

Rank Team Points Rating
1 India 5313 121
2 South Africa 4484 115
3 Australia 4174 104
4 New Zealand 3489 100
5 England 4829 99
6 Sri Lanka 4374 95
Rank Team Points Rating
1 India 7594 122
2 South Africa 6911 117
3 England 7496 117
4 New Zealand 7081 114
5 Australia 6376 112
6 Pakistan 4877 96
Rank Team Points Rating
1 Pakistan 3272 126
2 Australia 2513 126
3 India 4341 124
4 New Zealand 3013 116
5 West Indies 2538 115
6 England 2402 114